Frozen Fun Wreath

One of the hardest things to do when I walk into my yarn shop is not to get at least one skein. I mean it’s just one skein, right? But then I get home and I say, “What was I thinking? What am I going to do with just one skein?”

il_340x270.704267970_5zno

I did this when Fun Fur was on sale. I had never tried it and thought I would find a pattern for it after I got it. I got one light blue and one white, admired my find and tossed it in my yarn bin. So much for my good intentions, because there they sat for I don’t know how long.

Thankfully, I found a cute wreath on Pinterest that gave me an idea! It was a Spring Wreath but I turned it into a Frozen Wreath.

I didn’t realize how long it would take to wrap yarn around a foam wreath. I found it better to not wrap the strands too tightly to each other but through trial and error I got it looking  nice enough. It was fun when it was over.

IMG_3201

I found cute snowflake ribbon and trimmed up the individual flakes for finishing touches. I would have liked a smaller foam wreath, but I think it still turned out cute.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

