Little Projects Cause the Most Headaches

I have two things that I really don’t knit to sell: boot cuffs and Seahawk related items. I don’t make many of these because they both saturate the market here in the Seattle area. Plus, most people don’t realize that the price I have to charge in order to make these have to make up for the yarn and my time.

I do make these items for those special people that ask me to make them. Kind of a special order kind of thing – kind of. There are two fun ladies I mostly make the boot cuffs for and they pull them off very well.

IMG_1039

One pattern I made last year I have available for free on my Ravelry. The Kringle Cuffs were a request that originated from a crochet pattern. I can crochet – I’m just not that fast at it. So, I made a special pattern for this special lady. After she wore them I had a lot of orders for more. A lot of people have also downloaded the pattern and made it their own with yarns they had on hand.

The other pair I designed up for was one with hearts. This was actually a challenge for me – intarsia or duplicate stitch? Easy – duplicate stitch. Why? Less headache and it was only a small area. I called them: Only For You My Love.

fullsizeoutput_1cf

This pattern is a paid one because of the charting for the heart. But think of all the color possibilities!

If you end up making either of these boot cuffs make sure you tag me on Instagram or leave a message on my blog. If you tag me I might be able to feature you on my feed.

Have fun!


One thought on “Little Projects Cause the Most Headaches

Leave a comment